

### **General Information**

# **Important Deadlines**

NANO



**NANO 2014** 

# www.nano2014.org

Online registration and abstract submission opening – September 15, 2013 Abstract submission – before February 1, 2014 Acceptance notification – March 1, 2014 Second Announcement – March 15, 2014 Early fee payment – before April 1, 2014

## **Registration Fees**

	before April 1, 2014	after April 1, 2014
Full registration (regular participants)	€ 450	€ 550
Student	€ 200	€ 300
Accompanying person	€ 200	€ 300

### **Contacts**

#### NANO 2014 Secretariat

Dr. Anna A. Semenova – general questions Dr. Oleg G. Dyachenko – exhibition, sponsors Dr. Leonid V. Gusev – visa assistance, accommodation, travelling

> Phone: +7 (495) 939-55-57 Fax: +7 [495] 939-47-90 E-mail: info@nano2014.org

Please address your correspondence to Dr. Anna A. Semenova: Chair of Polymer and Crystal Physics, Physics Department, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Leninskie Gory, 1, bldg. 2, room 2-28, Moscow 119991, Russia

#### Location: Moscow, Russia Venue: Lomonosov Moscow State University

Dates of conference: July 13 – 18, 2014

Conference website: www.nano2014.org

Conference language: English

# Sections and topics

- 1 Formation, Shaping and Self-assembly of Inorganic Nanoparticles; Carbon Nanomaterials.
- 2 Thin Films and Heterostructures, 2D and 3D
- 3 Nanofabrication.
- 4 Nanoceramics.
- 5 Bulk metallic nanomaterials.
- 6 Nanocomposites and hybrid nanomaterials.
- 7 Polymer, organic and other soft matter materials.
- 8 Nanomaterials for energy.
- 9 Biological and biomedical nanomaterials.
- 10 Nanomaterials: mechanics and applications in mechanical engineering.
- 11 Nanomaterials for information technologies, nanoelectronics and nanophotonics.
- 12 Nanomaterials and catalysis. Theory and computer simulation of nanomaterials.





### Invitation

#### Dear Colleagues,

we cordially invite you to participate in the XII international conference on Nanostructured Materials (NANO 2014) - a great Congress in a great place and time! You are welcome to share your outstanding works with all the people over the World interested in different aspects of nanostructured materials. Next year, NANO 2014 will be hosted by Lomonosov Moscow State University on July 13 – 18, 2014. This congress continues the series of conferences helded in Cancun – Mexico (1992), Stuttgart – Germany (1994), Kona – Hawaii, USA (1996), Stockholm - Sweden (1998), Sendai -Japan (2000), Orlando – USA (2002), Wiesbaden – Germany (2004), Bangalore – India (2006), Rio de Janeiro – Brazil (2008), Rome – Italy (2010), Rhodes – Greece (2012).

We provide a forum for outstanding scientists in chemistry, physics, mechanics, computer simulation, biomedical applications, advanced characterization techniques of nanostructured materials. As usual, the Congress will discuss the state-of-the-art research, recent achievements, global trends, an exchange of novel ideas, concepts, techniques and exciting perspectives in nanoscience, nanotechnology and related rapidly developing fields.

Our guests and participants will join a unique community of 1000+ scientists attending:

- beautiful opening and closing ceremonies,
- 9 plenary lectures of Nobel prize winners and world leaders in nanoscience.
- more than 100 invited talks of distinguished scientists.
- about 500 oral contributions.
- about 700 poster presentations,
- 12 sections gathering about 80 valuable topics,
- exhibition events.
- Young Scientist Award competition,
- sight-seeing tours in the largest city of Russia -Moscow and suburbs.

Looking forward to see you at NANO 2014, Organizing Committee.

# Chairmen of **Organizing Committee**

Professor Alexei R. Khokhlov, Lomonosov Moscow State University (Russia)

Professor Ruslan Z. Valiev, Ufa State Aviation Technical University (Russia)

## **International Advisory Committee**

Professor Enrique Lavernia, University of California at Davis (USA) – chairman

Professor Richard E. Palmer, University of Birmingham (UK) -vice-chairman

Dr. Elisabetta Agostinelli, Istituto di Struttura della Materia-CNR (Italy) - secretary

Professor Jeff Th.M. De Hosson, Zernike Inst Adv Mats and Mats Innovation (Netherlands) – past chairman

Dr. Isabelle Berbezier, Institut Materiaux Microelectronique Nanosciences de Provence IM2NP (France)

Professor Walter J. Botta Filho, Federal University of São Carlos (Brazil)

Dr. James H. Dickerson, Brookhaven National Lab. (USA) Dr. Jurgen Eckert, IFW Dresden (Germany)

Professor Ignacio Garzon, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (Mexico)

Professor A.L. Greer, University of Cambridge (UK)

Professor K. Hono. National Institute for Materials Science (Japan)

Professor Kenneth F. Kelton, Washington University in St. Louis (USA)

Professor **Jian Lu**, City University of Hong Kong (Hong Kong) Dr. Lei Lu, Chinese Academy of Sciences (Shenyang) (China)

Professor Michel Trudeau, Hydro-Québec Research Institute (Canada)

Professor **Deliang Zhang**, Shanghai Jiao Tong University (China)

Professor Ruslan Z. Valiev, Ufa State Aviation Technical University (Russia)

### **Plenary Speakers**





Alexander L. Aseev (Russia)

Rzhanov Institute of Semiconductor Physics of Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences



Harold Kroto (USA)

Florida State University



Michael Graetzel

(Switzerland)

Ecole Polytechnique

de Lausanne

(France)

Jean-Marie Lehn

University of Strasbourg invited, to be confirmed



Alexander V. Kabanov (Russia, USA)

Lomonosov Moscow State University University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill



Christopher B. Murray (USA)

University of Pennsylvania



Stephen J. Pennycook (USA) Oak Ridge National Laboratory



France

Jean-Marie Tarascon (France) Professor of the College de



James M. Tour (USA)

Rice University



Gustaaf Van Tendeloo (Belgium)

University of Antwerp